Miss Plus Size International

Part of the reason for me starting this blog is to blog about something that I am competing in this year.

I am a finalist in the Miss Plus Size International 2015.  For those that may not know this is a plus size beauty pageant, and is open to women of any age a size 18 or higher.

I am a UK size 26 and am at the larger end of the spectrum of the entrants in this years pageant.  There are 26 of us in the finals, all of various sizes, ages and locations.

The best thing about this pageant so far, is meeting a wide range of women, from all over the country, who all have a similar outlook in life, and also have been through some of the similar emotions that in life I have gone through myself.

For some, including myself this pageant is pushing me outside of my comfort zone, and that is something I have always relished doing in my professional life, but not so much in my personal life, so this is it!!!  I will be blogging bout my journey through this competition amongst other things.

-ShellyC

Leave a comment